Reviews

Fantastic villa, fantastic service

Review Submitted: March 2, 2015 Date of Stay: Feb 2015

The other reviews are spot on: the villa is clean with a comfortable queen bed. The view is spectacular. The air conditioning works. The kitchen is functional with appropriate cookware and utensils. Furthermore, Edie is exactly as presented in the reviews: absolutely wonderful to work with.

The experience is best summarized by a quick anecdote. We arrived on a Saturday, and Edie was kind enough to have the place clean in time for our early arrival. We had brought frozen meat with us to take advantage of the grill for a couple of meals at home. Saturday evening I realized the propane was out. I sent an email to Edie that was poorly worded–I didn’t need the propane that night, but rather wanted to make certain it would be available later in the week. On my life I swear that within 25 minutes she had someone at the villa changing the propane. I don’t recall needing Edie’s help the remainder of the week, but have no doubt it was available if needed.

I chose this villa based on the number and quality of reviews. All of the reviews are legitimate. The highest praise I can give is that my wife and I will look to stay at Villa Kali again in return trips to St. Barths.

Guest: Steve (Waukee, IA – USA)

Best Honeymoon!!

Review Submitted: November 8, 2014 Date of Stay:June 2014

Just came back from St. Barts for our honeymoon and I would recommend Villa Kalli to anyone who wants to travel to and experience St. Barts. It was such a great place to stay at, and Edie was a pleasure to work with. The villa was really comfortable, clean, and the view from the patio was terrific to wake up to everyday. The location was great too since you have access to a couple great beaches in less than 5 minutes. The recommendations Edie provided to us were terrific and extremely helpful. Some of our favorites were Maya’s and Le Creperie, we even discovered our own special find- JoJo’s, which has some of the best pannini’s ever! I would hands down recommend Villa Kali and St. Barts to anyone looking for an amazing french island experience in a beautiful one bedroom villa. We have shown so many people our pictures and all of them are in awe about the view from the patio. One thing I can say for sure was that the pictures online are very replicable of the villa- that was one thing that was one of our deciding factors when choosing a villa. We didn’t want to pick a place that looked amazing online and then looks completely different when you arrive… lets just say we were very happy when we arrived and very much put at ease! We can’t wait to go back to St. Barts, as it has become one of our favorites places to travel to and look forward to many future stays at Villa Kali.

Guest: The Williams (Charlotte, NC – USA)

Bonjour Edie

Review Submitted May 23, 2014 Date of Stay: May 2014

Bonjour Edie, Merci beaucoup pour la location de votre villa. Nous avons passé un agréable séjour. L’endroit est spectaculaire et votre villa est très confortable et super bien organisé.

Salutations,

Guest: Richard Sauve B.Sc, M.B.A. (Montreal, Quebec)

 

We Did It!

Review Submitted: February 19, 2014 Date of Stay: February 2014

Yes, we did it, we returned to our little bit of heaven for a second visit. We stayed at Villa Kali three years ago and had the great pleasure to return and find this villa still a perfect, relaxing, escape on the magical island of St. Bart. Yes, there is nearby construction, but having been forewarned we accepted the disruption and enjoyed the villa even more when the workers were gone. The view remains extraordinary, the breeze constant and welcome, and the overall experience superb. Thank you, Edie.

Guest: judith a. (raleigh, nc)

 

Absolutely Amazing ~ A Perfect villa in Paradise!

Review Submitted: February 8, 2014 Date of Stay: January 2014

My husband and I just spent a fabulous week in this gorgeous villa that was absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated, well appointed and had all the comforts of home! The location was perfectly located to access all the amazing areas of the island and the gorgeous views from Villa Kali are to die for! We are in love with everything about St. Barth’s and have visited the island many times, this was by far our favorite place that we have stayed and for our future trips we can’t imagine staying anywhere else! Thanks so much Edie for all your assistance and for sharing your lovely home with us, we will definitely return!!!

Guest: Kelle B.

 

Perfect!

Review Submitted: November 24, 2013 Date of Stay: November 2013

Wow I can’t say enough about this villa- it is so private, clean, new, and located so close to everything! It was so much more than we expected, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with- offering lots of tips and even helping us arrange for a private chef dinner.

 

Our stay at Villa Kali was amazing!

Review Submitted: July 22, 2013 Date of Stay: June 2013

Our stay at Villa Kali was amazing! The location is well reserved on a beautiful hill, but as the island is very small, it is close to everything. Arriving at the house, we were amazed as the beautiful view from the deck of the beaches of Grand Cul Sac and Petit. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need to spend a few days vacation sensational. Everything is very neat, with a beautiful decoration characteristic of the place. The house is just like the photos posted on the site . The owner has always been very helpful, from trading until the indications of places to meet in St. Barth’s. It is impossible not to like St. Barth’s! The beaches are beautiful, the people are friendly and hospitable, the restaurants are delicious and the island is amazing! Villa Kali is the ideal place to stay in St. Barth’s for those who prefer comfort, convenience and privacy ! Recommend to all our friends ! We hope to return soon ! Thank you Edie !

Guest: Domingo Rivas & Glenda from Brazil

 

Peaceful, relaxing, wonderful stay..

Review Submitted: April 17, 2013 Date of Stay: April 2013

My partner and L had a wonderful stay at Villa Kali.It was our first visit to the magical island St Barths is. The location is perfect, very private and peaceful, yet only minutes away from beaches and shopping. The house was super clean and had everything we needed. (Great bed also)…The view is gorgeous and ocean colour changes depending on stands of the sun…The constant breeze made the inside temperature perfect…and no mosquitos !! 🙂 Sipping coffee early in the morning on the terrace was my favorite. Picking up a baguette and great croissants at La petite Colombe in Lorient took only 10 minutes. We were able to visit most of the beaches (hard to chose, they are all very pretty)..Having lunch at Le Corail, L’esprit, brunch at Le Gaiac, dinner at The Wall house…all great experiences..Needless to say this week went way too fast…But we are extremely happy we were able to get to know Villa Kali and St Barths.  We have been bragging to our friends from the moment we got back to Belgium !

Guest: Maureen Seifert and Peter Libbrecht, Belgium

 

Stunning view on a island with amazing beaches

Review Submitted: December 29, 2012 Date of Stay: November 2012

Each morning we drove to a different beach and then we spent every afternoon on the porch looking at the amazing view. The villa is very private. The water in the pool stayed warm as it is in the sun most of the day. We used the grill in the back although we did not do much cooking since St. Barth had such great food! The owner is very responsive and a joy to work with. Everything was comfortable and we had an amazing vacation!

Guest: phillygirl (Philadelphia, PA)

 

A piece of heaven on earth

Review Submitted: December 11, 2012 Date of Stay: December 2012

My husband and I just got back from the most wonderful island. We loved Villa Kali for the picture perfect view and the accommodations. Working with the owner was comfortable and easy. Make sure you rent a car and have the nerve to drive the ups and downs and curves of the island. We visited most beaches but loved Saline for the clear waters and sometimes waves. Nudity presented a minor problem with me but relax this is vacation!

Guest: Patricia D.

 

Great view, immaculate, plus great advice from a local!

Review Submitted: November 26, 2012 Date of Stay: November 2012

We had a great time we can’t believe our vacation is over already.It was my wife’s birthday and wanted to stay someplace special. The view was even better than the other villa we stayed in for our honeymoon. The bed is comfortable and the house is well-equipped. Above all, it is clean and nicely designed. All the owner’s recommendations for food were delicious. We have eaten so many wonderful things! We also visited almost every single one of the beaches and the location in Vitet makes it easy to get to all of them with a car.

Guest: john p.

 

Hard to Leave

Review Submitted: May 15, 2012 Date of Stay: April 2012

We are veteran travelers to the Caribbean and have stayed at many villas on many islands. Villa Kali was by far the best property we have rented in the islands. It boasts amazing views high in the hills with a constant breeze that always kept the villa cool and bug free. The villa is in very new condition and well equipped. The pool and deck are very private which is perfect for a romantic vacation. St. Barts has several well stocked and reasonably priced grocery stores. Having a nice barbeque and well equipped kitchen made for a very affordable vacation on a island that is famous for being expensive. I highly recommend Villa Kali for a fantastic vacation.

Guest: TooLush (Los Angeles)

 

Beautiful views

Review Submitted: December 21, 2011 Date of Stay: November 2011

Everything about the place is great. Great views and very private. The Villa is like new. The kitchen was fully equipped to prepare any meal you would like, even a grill. The pool was great and during our stay you had sun on the deck the majority of the day. The patio has a nice dining area for those afternoon drinks or the morning breakfast. The bedroom has plenty of storage space and the bed was great for sleeping. The bathroom was spacious with a nice walk outside. The owner is great to deal with and I only wish my next trip was next week. Love it!!!

Guest: Darek (Princeton NJ)

 

Amazing

Review Submitted: April 5, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week in February 2011. Its actually better than the pictures. The place is in tip top shape. The view is absolutely amazing and there is also a lovely rear patio area that is not pictured.

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review Submitted: March 2, 2011 Date of Stay: February 2011

From the moment you come over the hill and spy the beautiful Bay that is to be your constant view for the duration of your stay at Villa Kali you will realize you have come to a truly special place, a place that not many people have the luck to discover let alone enjoy. Vill Kali is all that is advertized, a romantic one bedroom retreat. It is perfect for two people and has all the amenities you could possibly want. From the moment you walk in the sliding glass door you will be impressed with how tastefully the villa has been decorated. There are many special touches that leave you smiling and make your stay perfect. I loved the new white china from Pottery Barn and the sharp knives from Paula Dean. The new villa has it all, and the daily maid service from a very personal young woman keeps the villa sparkling, with a flower added almost daily. My husband and I have travelled the world and we know a wonderful situation when we experience it, and Villa Kali is indeed wonderful in all respects. Hard to leave, but so easy to want to return.

Guest: judith a. (Raleigh, nc)